The City of Waco, Best of Central Texas
Waco calendar YouTube Facebook Twitter
Waco
City Services

General Meetings & Special Events

(T) Tentative / (TBA) to be announced

(Special events are in italics)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

July Neighborhood Association Meetings

 Monday, July 14

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

 Thursday, July 17

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

 Tuesday, July 22

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

 Monday, July 29

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August Neighborhood Association Meetings

Tuesday, August 5

“National Night Out”, 6 – 9 p.m., several Neighborhoods make a unified stand against crime

 Thursday, August 21

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

 Monday, August 25

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

 Tuesday, August 26

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September Neighborhood Association Meetings

Monday, September 8

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

 Thursday, September 18

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Monday, September 22

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, September 23

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Thursday, September 25

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October Neighborhood Association Meetings

Tuesday, October 14

Austin Avenue General Meeting, 7 p.m. @ St. Albans (Columbus & 30th)

 Thursday, October 16

Landon Branch General Meeting, 6 p.m. dinner / 6:30 p.m. meeting @ Uncle Dan’s Barbeque

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

Friday - Sunday, October 24-26

Alta Vista Neighborhood Garage Sale, 8 a.m. to ?? Homes all over Alta Vista area

  Monday, October 27

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, October 28

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

Friday, October 31

Sanger Heights Halloween Special Event, 6 – 8 p.m. on Colcord Ave. (T - treats for costumed neighborhood kids ages 2 – 13)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November Neighborhood Association Meetings

Saturday, November 1

Steppin’ Out Community Service Day, 11 a.m. – 3 p.m., all over Waco (T)

Brookview General Meeting, 11 a.m. @ S.J Guthrie Park Pavilion (T)

 Monday, November 10

Sanger Heights General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Art Forum of Waco (1826 Morrow Ave.)

 Thursday, November 20

Alta Vista General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. refreshments / 7 p.m. meeting @ Alta Vista Elementary

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

 Monday, November 24

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Tuesday, November 25 (T)

Carver General Meeting, 5:30 p.m. @ Carver Academy Library

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------         

December Neighborhood Association Meetings

Thursday, December 18

North East Riverside General Meeting, 6:30 p.m. @ Eastern Waco Development Corporation (715 Elm Ave.)

 Monday, December 22

Brook Oaks General Meeting, 6 p.m. @ Dewey Center

Neighborhood Association Directory>>

Notify Me

Notify Me: Sign Up

Sign up for our notification list and we'll send you an
e-mail when the information on this page is updated!

E-mail Address: 

For your protection we use a “double opt-in” sign-up system. We will send you an
e-mail requiring your confirmation before adding you to the notification list.
Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

Notify Me